Not logged in. Login - Register

All new registrations need to be approved manually. After registration, mail me at tyblossom at aol dot com.
ChaseChat is available for Smartphones via Tapatalk, Download the app at http://tapatalk.com/m?id=4&referer=1048173. After installing CLICK HERE to add the forum to Tapatalk.

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
The anagram camp
08-04-2013, 01:06 PM,
The anagram camp
I've been chasing anagrams for a few months now. For the first month I was certain that maybe only one exists in the poem. But after lots of practice, I was able to make nine. Probably half or more are wrong, but it did go to show that they can be done.

Originally, I was hoping to find explicit instructions in the anagrams, but what came out were just more clues that can "confirm" the meaning of the line in the poem.

A proper anagram must use all the letters in a line and it must make a play on the meaning of the original phrase.

Here is one that I have for WWWH. It may or may not be correct, but I do believe it is the right area for WWWH: "straw-hat lawmen; big weir there"

A quick check online can confirm what YNP rangers wear and what Hebgen Dam really is.

I'm looking for a partner or a small group who want to work together on this angle.
08-05-2013, 10:40 PM,
The anagram camp
Anagrams are a scary place. I emailed Dal a long time ago about a clever anagram I had come up with, he emailed back saying there's so many places to check without using them. After chasing down that road for a while, forcing pieces to fit, I tend to agree with him now.

I don't mean to poopoo your ideas, I just wouldn't want you to get too locked in to any one particular line of thought. There's a lot of different kinds of smarts we are going to need to solve this thing, anagrams may or may not be one of them.
08-05-2013, 11:09 PM,
The anagram camp
Thanks tomwhat. I do realize that my hand might be forcing the words.