Not logged in. Login - Register

All new registrations need to be approved manually. After registration, mail me at tyblossom at aol dot com.
ChaseChat is available for Smartphones via Tapatalk, Download the app at http://tapatalk.com/m?id=4&referer=1048173. After installing CLICK HERE to add the forum to Tapatalk.

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
A Puzzle-Solvers Solution
09-15-2015, 10:12 PM,
A Puzzle-Solvers Solution
Greetings from the Bayou State of Louisiana!

I've been working on the hunt for a couple of months and wanted to stop by and share some progress.

FORREST FENN POEM: STAGE I

The nine clues of the poem are nine lines starting with the line 'Begin it where warm waters halt' and ending with the line about the blaze.

1. Begin it where warm waters halt.

'Warm water' = LUKE as in 'luke-warm water', changing the meaning of the phrase to 'Begin it where LUKE STOPS'. In Yellowstone National Park, at the Fishing Bridge area is Luke Rd. At the end of Luke Rd lies 'E. Entrance Rd' which becomes the term that defines 'IT' in the first two lines of the instructions.

2. And take it in the canyon down.

The word we associate with 'the canyon' is GRAND as in 'Grand Canyon'. 'It' was defined by the first clue as 'E. Entrance Rd'. Substituting accordingly, this phrase now becomes 'And take ENTRANCE RD to GRAND SOUTH'. One can follow these instructions on a map.

Note: A confirmer--'Entrance Rd' means 'Beginning of the path'.

3. Not far, but too far to walk.

This is a clue that we are to drive to the south. We started at a bridge--Fishing Bridge-- and we end at a bridge. Approximately four miles to the south is the BRIDGE over BRIDGE BAY. This is confirmed by the fact that the term 'too far' is suggestive of a film title: 'A Bridge Too Far'.

4. Put in below the home of Brown.