Not logged in. Login - Register

All new registrations need to be approved manually. After registration, mail me at tyblossom at aol dot com.
ChaseChat is available for Smartphones via Tapatalk, Download the app at http://tapatalk.com/m?id=4&referer=1048173. After installing CLICK HERE to add the forum to Tapatalk.

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Am I missing something?
07-27-2016, 08:02 AM,
Am I missing something?
Hi All, (I’m new to the TTOTC and just need someone I can sound off on.)
I came across this whole Forrest Fenn treasure hunt thing a few days ago (20th July) unfortunately for me I’m an obsessive type and pretty much absorbed myself in the hunt to solving the clues.
It took me 4 days to solve the nine clues (in fact there are more than 9 clues and two other clues outside of the poem that I found.)
I can’t believe no one else has done as I have and successfully completed the journey?
I am struggling not to believe the solve was completed a while ago and the treasure is gone. I wish I’d stumbled across FF’s challenge many years ago.

Am I missing something?

I live in Australia and it would involve a 23 hour flight, 5 hour car journey, 4 days off work and associated money/ loss of wages to confirm the chest is no longer where FF placed it.
I’m in a painful dilemma?
I know it’s probably been said time and time again on this site but let me make it clear; I have completed all 9 clues (including additional solves to other words that Forrest has used specifically.)
I’ll give Forrest this, he doesn’t mince his words!

I’m just hugely suspicious this is all a scam or the poem was solved a long time ago and gold is gone.

I’d like to add:
The book titled ‘Trail of Disgrace’ by Paul Norman, is completely all wrong, cover to cover there are no solved clues.
I have also read nothing online that comes close to the poem being solved. (I apologies if that comes across as a poke in the eye to all that have submitted your solves – I don’t mean any disrespect.)